Contact

Student Ambassadors

Have a question for a current student? Curious about everyday life in Amsterdam, from our campus to the food, music and events going on throughout the city? Want to know how much homework you will have each night, or how the Dutch educational system differs from your own? Ask one of our VU Ambassadors! They would love to answer your questions by sharing their personal experiences of living and studying at VU Amsterdam. Check below to find an ambassador from the programme you’re interested in or from your home country. 

Below you will find the ambassadors of our Bachelor's degree programmes. For the ambassadors's of our Master's programmes, go to our Master's website.

Europe


Romagnoli_MarcelloMarcello Romagnoli
Italy
B Artificial Intelligence
m.romagnoli@student.vu.nl
Gripp_AnnaAnna Gripp
Germany
B Business Analytics
anna.gripp@gmx.de
Pop_Dragos
Dragos Pop
Romania
B Business Analytics
d.pop@student.vu.nl
Eichhorn_LenaLena Eichhorn
Germany
B Business Analytics
l.m.eichhorn@student.vu.nl
Zver_Tara
Tara Zver
Slovenia
B Business Analytics
a.t.zver@student.vu.nl 
Cercel_Bogdan
Bogdan Cercel
Romania
B Computer Science
b.cercel@student.vu.nl
Koves_Daniel
Daniel Koves
Hungary
B Computer Science
d.koves@student.vu.nl 
Loffredi_Fabiola
Fabiola Loffredi
Italy
B Computer Science
f.loffredi@student.vu.nl
Juglan_Geo
Georgiana Juglan
Romania
B Computer Science
g.juglan@student.vu.nl
Tsinov_Stoyan
Stoyan Tsinov
Bulgaria
B Computer Science
s.tsinov@student.vu.nl
Ojog_Vadim
Vadim Ojog
Moldova
B Computer Science
v.ojog@student.vu.nl
Ilie_NicoletaCatalina
Nicoleta Ilie
Romania
B Computer Science
n.ilie@student.vu.nl
Isakov_VadimVadim Isakov
Russia
B Computer Science
v2.isakov@student.vu.nl
Kousiou_NagiaNagia Kousiou
Cyprus
B Mathematics
n.ilie@student.vu.nl

Cerkesaite_Ariana
Ariana Čerkesaitė
Lithuania
B Psychology
a.cerkesaite@student.vu.nl
Wu_Beibei
Beibei Wu
Czech Republic
B Psychology
b2.wu@student.vu.nl
Len_Daphne
Daphne Len
Switzerland
B Psychology
d.m.m.len@student.vu.nl
Uzdraite_Deina
Deina Uzdraite
Lithuania
B Psychology
d.uzdraite@student.vu.nl
Kalfic_IvanaLeona
Ivana Leona Kalfić
Croatia
B Psychology
i.l.kalfic@student.vu.nl
Gerstein_Johanna
Johanna Gerstein
Germany
B Psychology
j.l.s.gerstein@student.vu.nl
Bernardo_Josefina
Josefina Bernardo
Germany
B Psychology
j.b.bernardo@student.vu.nl
Diglidis_Julia
Julia Diglidis
Germany
B Psychology
j.m.diglidis@student.vu.nl
Grgic_Julia
Julia Grgic 
Germany
B Psychology
j.m.grgic@student.vu.nl
Kossmann_Nadja
Nadja Kossman
Germany
B Psychology
n.i.z.kossmann@student.vu.nl
Beyer_Paula
Paula Beyer
Germany
B Psychology
p.beyer@student.vu.nl
Taavila_Saara
Saara Taavila
Finland
B Psychology
s.h.taavila@student.vu.nl 
Elfvengren_SaraSara Elfvengren
Finland
B Psychology
s.m.elfvengren@student.vu.nl
Nevanlinna_SuviSuvi Nevanlinna
Finland
B Psychology
suvi.nevanlinna@student.vu.nl
Pompurova_TereziaTerezia Pompurova
Slovakia
B Psychology
t.pompurova@student.vu.nl
Lazarides_TheaThea Lazarides
Germany
B Psychology
t.lazarides@student.vu.nl
Toth_ValentinaAnnaValentina Anna Toth
Romania
B Psychology
v.toth@student.vu.nl

Auer_Daniela
Daniela Auer
Austria
B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
d.auer@student.vu.nl
 Dreano_Louis
Louis Dreano
France
B B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
l.g.p.dreano@student.vu.nl
Gerstner_Sebastian 1Sebastian Gerstner
Italy
B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
s.gerstner@student.vu.nl
Schell_EmmaEmma Schell
Germany
B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
e.c.schell@student.vu.nl
Stebelska_Natalia
Natalia Stebelska
Poland
B Literature and Society
n.a.stebelska@student.vu.nl
Voelcker_Alisa
Alisa Völcker
Germany
B History and International Studies
a.f.volcker@student.vu.nl

Mora_Camacho_Andres
Andres Mora
Spain
B International Business Administration 
a.a.m.c.don.moracamacho@student.vu.nl
Villegas Rodriguez_MariaMaria Villegas Rodriguez
Spain
B International Business Administration
m.f.villegasrodriguez@student.vu.nl


Romagnoli_MarcelloMarcello Romagnoli
Italy
B Artificial Intelligence
m.romagnoli@student.vu.nl
Gripp_AnnaAnna Gripp
Germany
B Business Analytics
anna.gripp@gmx.de
Pop_Dragos
Dragos Pop
Romania
B Business Analytics
d.pop@student.vu.nl
Eichhorn_LenaLena Eichhorn
Germany
B Business Analytics
l.m.eichhorn@student.vu.nl
Zver_Tara
Tara Zver
Slovenia
B Business Analytics
a.t.zver@student.vu.nl 
Cercel_Bogdan
Bogdan Cercel
Romania
B Computer Science
b.cercel@student.vu.nl
Koves_Daniel
Daniel Koves
Hungary
B Computer Science
d.koves@student.vu.nl 
Loffredi_Fabiola
Fabiola Loffredi
Italy
B Computer Science
f.loffredi@student.vu.nl
Juglan_Geo
Georgiana Juglan
Romania
B Computer Science
g.juglan@student.vu.nl
Tsinov_Stoyan
Stoyan Tsinov
Bulgaria
B Computer Science
s.tsinov@student.vu.nl
Ojog_Vadim
Vadim Ojog
Moldova
B Computer Science
v.ojog@student.vu.nl
Ilie_NicoletaCatalina
Nicoleta Ilie
Romania
B Computer Science
n.ilie@student.vu.nl
Isakov_VadimVadim Isakov
Russia
B Computer Science
v2.isakov@student.vu.nl
Kousiou_NagiaNagia Kousiou
Cyprus
B Mathematics
n.ilie@student.vu.nl

Cerkesaite_Ariana
Ariana Čerkesaitė
Lithuania
B Psychology
a.cerkesaite@student.vu.nl
Wu_Beibei
Beibei Wu
Czech Republic
B Psychology
b2.wu@student.vu.nl
Len_Daphne
Daphne Len
Switzerland
B Psychology
d.m.m.len@student.vu.nl
Uzdraite_Deina
Deina Uzdraite
Lithuania
B Psychology
d.uzdraite@student.vu.nl
Kalfic_IvanaLeona
Ivana Leona Kalfić
Croatia
B Psychology
i.l.kalfic@student.vu.nl
Gerstein_Johanna
Johanna Gerstein
Germany
B Psychology
j.l.s.gerstein@student.vu.nl
Bernardo_Josefina
Josefina Bernardo
Germany
B Psychology
j.b.bernardo@student.vu.nl
Diglidis_Julia
Julia Diglidis
Germany
B Psychology
j.m.diglidis@student.vu.nl
Grgic_Julia
Julia Grgic 
Germany
B Psychology
j.m.grgic@student.vu.nl
Kossmann_Nadja
Nadja Kossman
Germany
B Psychology
n.i.z.kossmann@student.vu.nl
Beyer_Paula
Paula Beyer
Germany
B Psychology
p.beyer@student.vu.nl
Taavila_Saara
Saara Taavila
Finland
B Psychology
s.h.taavila@student.vu.nl 
Elfvengren_SaraSara Elfvengren
Finland
B Psychology
s.m.elfvengren@student.vu.nl
Nevanlinna_SuviSuvi Nevanlinna
Finland
B Psychology
suvi.nevanlinna@student.vu.nl
Pompurova_TereziaTerezia Pompurova
Slovakia
B Psychology
t.pompurova@student.vu.nl
Lazarides_TheaThea Lazarides
Germany
B Psychology
t.lazarides@student.vu.nl
Toth_ValentinaAnnaValentina Anna Toth
Romania
B Psychology
v.toth@student.vu.nl

Auer_Daniela
Daniela Auer
Austria
B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
d.auer@student.vu.nl
 Dreano_Louis
Louis Dreano
France
B B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
l.g.p.dreano@student.vu.nl
Gerstner_Sebastian 1Sebastian Gerstner
Italy
B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
s.gerstner@student.vu.nl
Schell_EmmaEmma Schell
Germany
B Philosophy, Politics and Economics
e.c.schell@student.vu.nl
Stebelska_Natalia
Natalia Stebelska
Poland
B Literature and Society
n.a.stebelska@student.vu.nl
Voelcker_Alisa
Alisa Völcker
Germany
B History and International Studies
a.f.volcker@student.vu.nl

Mora_Camacho_Andres
Andres Mora
Spain
B International Business Administration 
a.a.m.c.don.moracamacho@student.vu.nl
Villegas Rodriguez_MariaMaria Villegas Rodriguez
Spain
B International Business Administration
m.f.villegasrodriguez@student.vu.nl

Asia, Middle East and Oceania

Sood_Rishab
Rishab Sood
India
B International Business Administration
r.d.sood@student.vu.nl
Qu_JunyeDaisy Qu
China
B International Business Administration
j.qu@student.vu.nl

Teng_ZhixuanZhixuan Teng
China
B Mathematics
z.teng@student.vu.nl
Tang_RuixinRuixin Tang 
China
B Computer Science
r2.tang@student.vu.nl

Sleeuwen_van_CindyCindy van Sleeuwen
New Zealand
B Psychology
c.van.sleeuwen@student.vu.nl
00_Lege_foto_100x100Ezgi Mentes
Turkey
B Psychology
e.mentes@student.vu.nl
Ko_SoyeongSoyeong Ko
South Korea
B Psychology
s.ko@student.vu.nl
Ciceu_Rona

Rona Ciceu
Israel
B Psychology
m.ciceu@student.vu.nl

Tammam_MaryamMaryam Tammam
Bahrain
B Psychology
m.a.m.m.tammam@student.vu.nl
00_Lege_foto_100x100

Ma_JingyaoJingyao Ma
China
B Communication and Information Studies:
Language and Media
j.ma@student.vu.nl
Chen_EdwinXuebo (Edwin) Chen
China
Communication and Information Studies:
Language Learning and Language Teaching
e.chen@student.vu.nl

Sood_Rishab
Rishab Sood
India
B International Business Administration
r.d.sood@student.vu.nl
Qu_JunyeDaisy Qu
China
B International Business Administration
j.qu@student.vu.nl

Teng_ZhixuanZhixuan Teng
China
B Mathematics
z.teng@student.vu.nl
Tang_RuixinRuixin Tang 
China
B Computer Science
r2.tang@student.vu.nl

Sleeuwen_van_CindyCindy van Sleeuwen
New Zealand
B Psychology
c.van.sleeuwen@student.vu.nl
00_Lege_foto_100x100Ezgi Mentes
Turkey
B Psychology
e.mentes@student.vu.nl
Ko_SoyeongSoyeong Ko
South Korea
B Psychology
s.ko@student.vu.nl
Ciceu_Rona

Rona Ciceu
Israel
B Psychology
m.ciceu@student.vu.nl

Tammam_MaryamMaryam Tammam
Bahrain
B Psychology
m.a.m.m.tammam@student.vu.nl
00_Lege_foto_100x100

Ma_JingyaoJingyao Ma
China
B Communication and Information Studies:
Language and Media
j.ma@student.vu.nl
Chen_EdwinXuebo (Edwin) Chen
China
Communication and Information Studies:
Language Learning and Language Teaching
e.chen@student.vu.nl

Africa


Mikhael_Beshoy                                          
Beshoy Mikhael
Egypt
B Mathematics
beshoyashrafsamymikhael@student.vu.nl


Coomber_Gloria
                                          
Gloria Kochekuma Coomber
Sierra Leone
B History and International studies
g.k.coomber@student.vu.nl 


Mikhael_Beshoy                                          
Beshoy Mikhael
Egypt
B Mathematics
beshoyashrafsamymikhael@student.vu.nl


Coomber_Gloria
                                          
Gloria Kochekuma Coomber
Sierra Leone
B History and International studies
g.k.coomber@student.vu.nl 

Americas

Flemming_LaurenLauren Flemming
Canada
B Biomedical Sciences
l.a.j.flemming@student.vu.nl
VankovFortanet_SofiaSofia Vankov Fortanet
Mexico
B Computer Science
s.a.vandervalk@student.vu.nl

Doughty_TaylorTaylor Doughty
United States of America
B Communication and Information Studies:
Language and Media
t.m.doughty@student.vu.nl
Hankin_WadeWade Hankin
United States of America
B History and International Studies
w.a.hankin@student.vu.nl

Spieles_Makenna
Makenna Spieles
United States of America
B Psychology
m.a.spieles@student.vu.nl
Mendez_Maria
Maria Mendez
Colombia
B Psychology
m.j.mendezsalomon@student.vu.nl

Boero_Valeria
Valeria Boero Garcia Godos
Peru
B International Business Administration
v.boerogarciagodos@student.vu.nl
Blonden_Luc
Luc Blonden
Argentina
B International Business Administration
l.m.h.blonden@student.vu.nl

Flemming_LaurenLauren Flemming
Canada
B Biomedical Sciences
l.a.j.flemming@student.vu.nl
VankovFortanet_SofiaSofia Vankov Fortanet
Mexico
B Computer Science
s.a.vandervalk@student.vu.nl

Doughty_TaylorTaylor Doughty
United States of America
B Communication and Information Studies:
Language and Media
t.m.doughty@student.vu.nl
Hankin_WadeWade Hankin
United States of America
B History and International Studies
w.a.hankin@student.vu.nl

Spieles_Makenna
Makenna Spieles
United States of America
B Psychology
m.a.spieles@student.vu.nl
Mendez_Maria
Maria Mendez
Colombia
B Psychology
m.j.mendezsalomon@student.vu.nl

Boero_Valeria
Valeria Boero Garcia Godos
Peru
B International Business Administration
v.boerogarciagodos@student.vu.nl
Blonden_Luc
Luc Blonden
Argentina
B International Business Administration
l.m.h.blonden@student.vu.nl